certmaster.git
11 years agoPatch from Tim Bielawa <timbielawa@gmail.com> to make init scripts work v0.24
Tim Bielawa [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:00:37 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Patch from Tim Bielawa <timbielawa@gmail.com> to make init scripts work
on debian/ubuntu

11 years agoadd missing dirs to spec file (trigger dirs)
Adrian Likins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 19:30:42 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
add missing dirs to spec file (trigger dirs)
fix for bugzilla #473633

11 years agoremoved unneed line that reset the requesting_host
Adrian Likins [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 15:56:37 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
removed unneed line that reset the requesting_host

11 years agoMake the port that certmaster listens on and funcd connects to configurable.
Adrian Likins [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 16:53:59 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
Make the port that certmaster listens on and funcd connects to configurable.

add listen_port to /etc/certmaster/certmaster.conf to configure which
port certmaster runs on.

add certmaster_port to /etc/certmaster/minion.conf so funcd knows which
port to talk to certmaster on.

11 years agochange triggers so we pass in the name of the machine the request/sign/remove is for
Adrian Likins [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:12:07 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
change triggers so we pass in the name of the machine the request/sign/remove is for
and pass it to the triggers

This could potentially break some existing triggers if they dont expect
and argument. However, it's documented that they should expect a
name argument, they just weren't ever getting one until now.

11 years agofix for utils.daemonize() as reported in https://fedorahosted.org/func/ticket/58
Adrian Likins [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 18:52:32 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
fix for utils.daemonize() as reported in https://fedorahosted.org/func/ticket/58
by goozbach

Couple of things wrong, fd's were getting closed in wrong place, the
call to os.cwd('/') was supposed to be os.chdir('/')

Also try duping the fd's just in case

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://alikins@git.fedoraproject.org/git/hosted/certmaster
Adrian Likins [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 18:15:52 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://alikins@git.fedoraproject.org/git/hosted/certmaster

11 years agocredit for patch for Jonathan Barber <j.barber@dundee.ac.uk>
Adrian Likins [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 18:10:39 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
credit for patch for Jonathan Barber <j.barber@dundee.ac.uk>

11 years agoclose stdin/stdout/stderr on daemonize
Jonathan Barber [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 18:09:35 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
close stdin/stdout/stderr on daemonize

patch from Jonathan Barber <j.barber@dundee.ac.uk>

11 years agorev to 0.23-1
Adrian Likins [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 17:15:59 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
rev to 0.23-1

11 years agoadd #*# files correctly to .gitignore
Adrian Likins [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 19:28:14 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
add #*# files correctly to .gitignore

11 years agoadd more stuff to shut up git
Adrian Likins [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 19:26:25 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
add more stuff to shut up git

11 years agoadd .gitignore
Adrian Likins [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 19:25:23 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
add .gitignore

11 years agomerge with the code from func
Adrian Likins [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 16:42:04 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
merge with the code from func
remove a spurious debug line

11 years ago/s/June/Jun (incorrect changelog entry)
Adrian Likins [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 16:59:21 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
/s/June/Jun (incorrect changelog entry)

11 years agofix fedora bug #441283 - typo in postinstall scriptlet
Adrian Likins [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 16:40:29 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
fix fedora bug #441283 - typo in postinstall scriptlet
  (the init.d symlinks for runlevels 1 and 6 were created wrong)

rev releae

11 years agoUpdating AUTHORS
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 16:31:45 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Updating AUTHORS

11 years agoBump version for release, clean up wrong versions in changelog. v0.20
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 16:25:01 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Bump version for release, clean up wrong versions in changelog.

11 years agoRemove stray print
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 16:19:20 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
Remove stray print

11 years agoAdd default value of 'cert_extension' in certmaster.conf
TANABE Ken-ichi [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 06:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0900)]
Add default value of 'cert_extension' in certconf

11 years agoAdd cert_extension option
TANABE Ken-ichi [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 06:47:30 +0000 (15:47 +0900)]
Add cert_extension option

11 years agoadd two new options to "certmaster-ca"
Adrian Likins [Thu, 1 May 2008 02:37:07 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
add two new options to "certmaster-ca"

-list-signed shows a list of certs the certmaster has already signed

--list-cert-hashes returns the list of signed certs in the CN-hash format that
the acls files expects. Should make it a little easier to use the acls.

Both options take optional hostnames or hostname globs

11 years agoapply triggers patch from Steve Salevan <ssalevan@redhat.com>
Adrian Likins [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:36:37 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
apply triggers patch from Steve Salevan <ssalevan@redhat.com>

Steves comments:
Adding in triggering functionality, changed specfile and
MANIFEST.in to reflect changes.  Added sub_process.py file to
facilitate the subprocesses necessary for triggering to work.
Modified certmaster.py to add trigger points.

11 years agoapply triggers patch from Steve Salevan <ssalevan@redhat.com>
Adrian Likins [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:36:17 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
apply triggers patch from Steve Salevan <ssalevan@redhat.com>

Steves comments:
Adding in triggering functionality, changed specfile and
MANIFEST.in to reflect changes.  Added sub_process.py file to
facilitate the subprocesses necessary for triggering to work.
Modified certmaster.py to add trigger points.

11 years agomore logging info. log info for sign_this_csr()
Adrian Likins [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:06:43 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
more logging info. log info for sign_this_csr()

11 years agobe a bit more verbose in the logging here, add file location info to logs
Adrian Likins [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:06:01 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
be a bit more verbose in the logging here, add file location info to logs

11 years agofix a bug where certmaster was writing out the client csr file over and over if it...
Adrian Likins [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 19:24:11 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
fix a bug where certmaster was writing out the client csr file over and over if it had been
created, but not signed.

Also, add some debug logging.

11 years agocertmaster logging cleanups
Adrian Likins [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 22:16:19 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
certmaster logging cleanups

- use unique name for the certmaster logs
- some not quite working code for passing down client info so we can log

11 years agoremove unused certmaster/minion/ and certmaster/overlord/ dirs
Adrian Likins [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 21:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
remove unused certmaster/minion/ and certmaster/overlord/ dirs

update spec and setup accordingly

11 years agoadd some basic logging output to certmaster
Adrian Likins [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 21:09:36 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
add some basic logging output to certmaster

11 years agoDo not move versions backward v0.19
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:02:15 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
Do not move versions backward

11 years agolame build fix. Messages/gettext stuff needs to be sorted out. We done
Adrian Likins [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 20:53:37 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
lame build fix. Messages/gettext stuff needs to be sorted out. We done
seem to find any messages to translate,so po/messages.pot isnt created.
So for now, create it with a touch.

12 years agoremove references to certmasterd
Adrian Likins [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 22:56:31 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
remove references to certmasterd

12 years agoConfig file tweaks
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 22:54:03 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
Config file tweaks

12 years agoMake hostname checking smarter.
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 22:46:52 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Make hostname checking smarter.

12 years agoAdd missing file
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 22:03:10 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Add missing file

12 years agoFind and replace
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:59:13 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Find and replace

12 years agoCertmaster hostname check is different than minion check
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:53:08 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
Certmaster hostname check is different than minion check

12 years agoPushing changes as part of certmaster split
Michael DeHaan [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:48:47 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Pushing changes as part of certmaster split

12 years agosome certmaster fixes, mostly path stuff
Adrian Likins [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 18:59:54 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
some certmaster fixes, mostly path stuff

12 years agoduplicate fix from func tree over here
Adrian Likins [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 19:10:30 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
duplicate fix from func tree over here

12 years agomessage building fixes in the Makefile
Adrian Likins [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 17:56:43 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
message building fixes in the Makefile

12 years agoAdd missing file
Michael DeHaan [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:11:20 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Add missing file

12 years agoMake things build (not to be confused with "work")
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 19:47:50 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Make things build (not to be confused with "work")

12 years agoMakefile from func.
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 19:17:45 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Makefile from func.

12 years agoTrimming more stuff out.
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 19:15:25 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Trimming more stuff out.

12 years agoMisc s/func/certmaster/ replacements
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 18:30:51 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Misc s/func/certmaster/ replacements

12 years agoFix paths in logs
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 18:21:17 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Fix paths in logs

12 years agoCarving away at func some more to just get down to cert items, still lots
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 18:13:24 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
Carving away at func some more to just get down to cert items, still lots
more to do.

12 years agoChanging func to certmaster in top level directories, also covered
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 17:52:44 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Changing func to certmaster in top level directories, also covered
certs directory, lots more to do.

12 years agoStarting off the certmaster tree with most of the func code, shortly non-certmaster...
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 17:08:55 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
Starting off the certmaster tree with most of the func code, shortly non-certmaster related parts will be removed, and other small parts added/tweaked

12 years agoTest test
Michael DeHaan [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 14:42:45 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
Test test

12 years agolalala
Seth Vidal [Tue, 5 Feb 2008 15:57:39 +0000 (08:57 -0700)]
lalala